ARC Review – ADDICT by Lexi Blake @authorlexiblake

ARC Review – ADDICT by Lexi Blake @authorlexiblake

I received this book for free from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

ARC Review – ADDICT by Lexi Blake @authorlexiblakeADDICT by Lexi Blake
Series: Hunter #2
Published by: DLZ Entertainment LLC
on September 22, 2015
Genres: Paranormal Romance, UF
Purchase eBook | Purchase Paperback | Available on Audible
Add to your TBR!
One StarOne StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

In order to destroy a legendary monster and save the royal family, Kelsey must make a deal with a devil…

When Kelsey Owens returns home to Dallas, she is a changed woman. After months of training with Marcus Vorenus , she has more control over her abilities. She’s ready to start her new job, even if it means dealing with the King of All Vampire and his partner, Devinshea Quinn. Her first assignment, however, will force her to face her past. Grayson Sloane is in trouble and she has to find him.

With the help of Gray’s brother, a full empath demon, Kelsey tracks her one time lover down. Before she knows it, she’s pulled into Gray’s undercover operation in a demon sex club and sitting across from a Duke of Hell. Abbas Hiberna plans to use her city to test his new drug, Brimstone. It doesn’t just give supernatural creatures a high. It also leaves them vulnerable to demonic persuasion.

When the king’s own men begin to turn against him, even the royal family is in danger. Keeping them safe will put Kelsey in the duke’s crosshairs and test her fledgling relationship with Marcus. With her new life crumbling around her, a dark secret about her former lover is revealed and Kelsey will have to choose between saving Gray Sloane and the revenge she’s waited a lifetime for.

mythoughts

ADDICT was an absolute pulse-pounding, sexy escape. Breathtaking! Powerful! Vivid! I COULD NOT get enough! It took my breath away and completely engaged my mind and my heart. It left my stomach in knots and my body aflame. I was giddy, excited, and emotional the whole way through. This was just pure urban fantasy masterpiece!

Lexi Blake brings so much to the table in her latest installment of her HUNTER series. There is so much humor, exciting suspense, and the steam factor was definitely brought up a level or two. ADDICT was an exhilarating, sexy thrill-ride with amazing characters and a fast-moving, intense ongoing storyline. I don’t read a lot of this genre because there is usually SO MUCH MORE going on than just your regular romance story. But Lexi has made me fall in love with this genre with her incredible stories. Fans of Laurell K. Hamilton, Lara Adrian, and Kresley Cole will absolutely fall in love with Blake’s writing style and characters. You will get sucked in, spit out, and sucked in again. You will experience a plethora of emotions and an intense need to dive in to this wonderful world that this author has created. You can feel the love that the author has for these characters. It just jumps off the pages and directly in to your heart. Her love for the stories drives your love for the stories and it is an incredibly beautiful experience.

Since this is Book 2 in the series I’m not going to talk a lot about the main plot. You need to start with RIPPER, Book 1 in the series. There, you will meet Lexi’s amazing new heroine Kelsey Atwood. There is character crossover from her THIEVES series, although you do NOT have to read that to start her HUNTER series. I am biased because Lexi’s THIEVES series is one of my all time favorite PNR series. SO READ THEM ALL! You will LOVE every.single.one.  

In ADDICT, our sassy heroine is coming to terms with what she really is. She has a great support system behind her and a new place of business, where the KING can keep an eye on her and use her at his disposal. Kelsey is tested on multiple levels, personally and professionally. She returns from Venice the king’s death machine and it takes no time at all to use the title. There are enemies around every corner, gunning to take her down. New powers are discovered and secrets unfold. The struggle between head and heart plays a big part in this installment. There are touching moments, moments filled with great passion, and moments filled with incredible tension. On top of saving the paranormal kind, Kelsey must deal with Grayson Sloane coming back into her life. Where does he fit in the madness that is Kelsey’s love life? The possibilities are endless in this action-packed series. I CAN NOT and WILL NOT ever get enough of these characters. I have my favorites, but with each book comes new perspectives and new drama.

Lexi Blake has created something so special here. I loved every.single.second. of this book. There was page after page of pure awesome. There were feels all over the place. If you are a PNR reader, this is a MUST READ! If you’ve never ventured in to the genre, I think NOW is a good time to start. This is a great series to cut your teeth on. It was INCREDIBLY enjoyable. Trust me on this!

Addict Teaser

also available

About Lexi Blake

NY Times and USA Today bestselling author Lexi Blake lives in North Texas with her husband, three kids, and the laziest rescue dog in the world. She began writing at a young age, concentrating on plays and journalism. It wasn’t until she started writing romance and urban fantasy that she found the stories of her heart. She likes to find humor in the strangest places and believes in happy endings no matter how odd the couple, threesome, or foursome may seem.

Leave a Reply