Review: BEHIND CLOSED DOORS by Lisa Renee Jones @LisaReneeJones

I received this book for free from the Author in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: BEHIND CLOSED DOORS by Lisa Renee Jones @LisaReneeJonesBehind Closed Doors by Lisa Renee Jones
Published by: Pocket Star
on October 17, 2016
Genres: Romantic Suspense
Purchase eBook
Add to your TBR!
One StarOne StarOne StarOne Star

Vegas. A bet. A sexy, alpha millionaire. Blackmail. Danger and scorching passion.

Desperate to pay for law school, Skye tries her hand at auction hunting with her friend Ella, only to find a poker chip and a note leading to an offsite locker. The next thing she knows, Jason "Red Bull" Wise--a famous, millionaire poker player--is at her door, accusing her of blackmail. Innocent, she swears he's wrong. He rolls the dice and believes her, impulsively inviting her along to Las Vegas. And remarkably, cautious Skye takes a risk, finding herself seduced by this dangerously alluring man, on his private jet, and finally living life to the fullest. But there is more than passion waiting for Skye and Jason in Vegas when blackmail takes a deadly turn.

my thoughts

Once again, Lisa Renee Jones gives us romantic suspense like no other. BEHIND CLOSED DOORS was a fast-paced, seductive, and mysterious thrill ride that had me jonesing for more.

Let’s get to the important part, because believe me, it can get a little confusing out there in social media. There is so many different ideas on what this book really entails, so let me break it down for you.

  1. BEHIND CLOSED DOORS can be read as a complete standalone romance. This book is not a re-issue of any kind. This is a brand new, full length novel.
  2. Fans of Lisa’s Inside Out series and Careless Whispers series get a little extra treat in this book because the mysterious Ella makes an appearance as our heroine’s friend.
  3. The original plan was that this was going to be published as 6 novellas, but the decision was made to make it just one full novel. Can I just say THANK GOD to this one!

I hope that helps ease some confusion that is out there. To sum it up, whether you are a fan of Lisa’s or a newbie to her work, you need to BUY THIS BOOK! If you are a fan of HOT and SENSUAL romantic suspense, you need to BUY THIS BOOK! If you like a little mystery alongside your romances, you need to BUY THIS BOOK!

Danger, seduction, and intense passion that will make you turn the pages faster and faster, BEHIND CLOSED DOORS, Skye and Jason’s story, is scorching HOT and so freaking entertaining. Jump on the bandwagon that is Lisa Renee Jones’ books, because you will NEVER be disappointed. Storage Wars ain’t got nothin’ on this sweltering gem of a book!

Behind Closed Doors

Find out more about BEHIND CLOSED DOORS and other books by this author HERE!

About Lisa Renee Jones

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones is the author of the highly acclaimed INSIDE OUT series. Suzanne Todd (producer of Alice in Wonderland) on the INSIDE OUT series: Lisa has created a beautiful, complicated, and sensual world that is filled with intrigue and suspense. Sara’s character is strong, flawed, complex, and sexy – a modern girl we all can identify with.

In addition to the success of Lisa’s INSIDE OUT series, Lisa has published many successful titles. The TALL, DARK AND DEADLY series and THE SECRET LIFE OF AMY BENSEN series, both spent several months on a combination of the New York Times and USA Today bestselling lists. Lisa is presently working on a dark, edgy new series, Dirty Money, for St. Martin’s Press.

Prior to publishing Lisa owned multi-state staffing agency that was recognized many times by The Austin Business Journal and also praised by the Dallas Women’s Magazine. In 1998 Lisa was listed as the #7 growing women owned business in Entrepreneur Magazine.

Lisa loves to hear from her readers. You can reach her at www.lisareneejones.com and she is active on Twitter and Facebook daily.

Leave a Reply